PDA

View Full Version : Lube Wax

Marcello Morbin
09-28-2006, 12:02 AM
Hi everybody,
this is my first time in this forum, I'm from Brasil and cast bullets here.
I make my own wax for lube in the Magma lubstar with heated base and its work preet good.

The receipt is:
Bee wax 71%
Parafin 17%
Carnauba wax 5%
Mineral oil (baby oil) 5%
Crayon (red) 2%

I put in tubes of 3/4 diameter and 4 inchs long and freeze before use.

Hope somebody else try this and send comments.
Tks.

kg42
09-28-2006, 09:09 PM
Hi Marcello, welcome aboard!

Where do you find your carnauba wax?

That must be one hard lube you made there :)? What are you shooting it in?

kg

Marcello Morbin
09-28-2006, 09:56 PM
Hi there,
Tank you.

I buy carnauba wax here in Brasil , is ease to find an cheap.
i shoot in almost all calibers I cast , like 357 , 9mm, 357 sig,45auto, 44mag, rifle boolits etc..
Works very nice and I don't have any lead in my barrels.
There is not so hard... I use with heated base in my machine to make it ease.
If you wanna try I can send to you a sample, just send me the directions.

Marcello

kg42
09-28-2006, 11:50 PM
Thanks for the offer Marcello, but I have already all the ingredients exept the carnauba.
Here in Canada carnauba grows on cheese and in car polish :mrgreen:, I understand it is mostly usefull for bore polishing so I haven't gotten any yet (and those cheeses are damn small and expensive too...).

kg

Marcello Morbin
09-29-2006, 02:06 PM
You absolute right , small and very expansive...:cry:

I dont know how it work in Canada... but I think you can buy carnauba from USA or Brasil or maybe in ebay. Try ebay , they have almost all stufs.

nice talk with you.

Marcello

versifier
09-29-2006, 03:44 PM
Hi Marcello,