PDA

View Full Version : Copper Plated Load Data??

gaston_r
12-13-2007, 10:50 PM
I posted this yesterday, but omitted that this info is for a 357 mag load out of a Ruger Gp-100 with a 4" barrel.
I am new to reloading and am about to purchase my first batch of bullets. I can get lasercast 158gr or west coast x-treme 125gr - 158gr for the same price. I am having trouble finding load data for the west coast x-treme copper plated bullets. In my Lee manual(copper plated 125gr), it has a listing of 4 loads: accur #9-11.8 gr, accur#7-10.1 gr, accur #5-8.0 gr, and accur#2-6.2 gr. accur #9 being the load that fills the case most. I thumbed through the reload guides at Sportsman's Warehouse and couldn't find copper plated bullets listed. I have searched through this site and found interesting that some people say to load them as you would lead. I called their 800 number and a nice lady told me x-treme bullets recommends the Speer Manual loads for any of their jacketed bullets. Does anyone have any good loads for these copper plated bullets. If so could you share with me? I also need to know what primers (mag or reg) and min oal if you have it. I have already bought some unique and trail boss. Thanks in advance.

versifier
12-13-2007, 11:18 PM